Lovely poems…

Archive for December 13th, 2008

With soft still words I part
From cries within my heart
Energy soars from emptiness
Lost in thoughts of sweet caress
Pure Love your light surrounding me
Gives me peace of Samsara sea1160543277
As star pattern movements sway
Night’s alight in love’s array
Close your eyes and see
Inside you are all of me
I Know you are mine
Souls forever entwined
Breaths of you become my bliss
Nothing to hold, all to miss
Stopped in time with an Angel kiss
I am your all, in all of this
I love you so
As the wind driven snow
As the dawn’s morning glow
You are love, all I know
As the moon’s soft shine
As Earth’s endless time
No reason or rhyme
I Know you are mine

For you are the one
Who makes me whole
You’ve captured my heart
And touched my soul.

For you are the one
That stepped out of my dreams
Gave me new hope
Showed me what love means.heart

For you alone
Are my reason to live
For the compassion you show
And the care that you give.

You came into my life
And made me complete
Each time I see you
My heart skips a beat.

For you define beauty
In both body and mind
Your soft, gentle face
More beauty I’ll ne’er find.

If you are ever going to love me,
Love me now, while I can know
The sweet and tender feelings
That from true affection flow.
Love me now
While I am living.
Do not wait until I’m gone868f44f392b688a0545d4e764bf176e92
And then have it chiseled in marble,
Sweet words on ice-cold stone.
If you have tender thoughts of me,
Please tell me now.
If you wait until I am sleeping,
Never to awaken,
There will be death between us,
And I won’t hear you then.
So if you love me, even a little bit,
Let me know while I am living,
So I can treasure it.

I can see your face..
My heart calls out,  wanting you with me in this special place..

I can feel your arms holding me tight..
I long to snuggle close and feel all my fears take flight..

I can see your smile..
Reminding me to be patient for just a little while..

I can feel your gentle touch..
Shivers run over my skin, I miss you so much..

I can see the love in your eyes for me..
Shining brightly where all who care to look can see..

I can feel your presence surrounding me..holding me..loving me..
And I know deep in my heart our love was meant to be..

I love you…

If I were to fall in love,
It would have to be with you.
Your eyes, your smile,
The way you laugh,bemineforever
The things you say and do.
Take me to the places,
My heart never knew.
So, if I were to fall in love,
It would have to be with you.

If I were to give my heart,
It would have to be to you,
For you bring things into my life,
So beautiful and new.
Love, so soft and warm beside me,
That I know it?s true,
If I were to give my heart,
It would have to be to you.

I was looking for an answer.
I was looking for a way.
To keep the magic that you bring,
To each and every day.
To live our lives together,
As only lovers do.
It started with a feeling,
And every day it grew,
So, when I knew I was in love,
It had to be with you.

Staring into the darkness,
As sleep escapes me once more.
I climb out of my lonely bed,
And silently pace the floor.
Trying not to think of you,
But it happens every time.
Just when I try to forget for a while,
You go drifting across my mind.ist2_6240647-girl-and-pillow

The thoughts of you are never far,
Your memory lingers there.
In every song I hear your name,
I see your face everywhere.
The sound of your voice rings in my ears,
I feel the touch of your hand.
I still feel you pulling me tight in your arms,
I’m trying to understand.

How did I come to love you so?
How can I make this love die?
I just can’t do the impossible,
I don’t even want to try.
So I crawl back into my lonely bed,
And wipe away my tears.
I look back on the happy times,
To help drive away my fears.

If all I have are dreams of you,
Then I’ll guard them like a treasure.
For every thought I have of you,
Can only bring me pleasure.
I pull my pillow closer,
Pretend it’s you by my side;
Then drift away in dreams of you,
Into this lonely night.
.

I was self sufficient,
gratified by my independence,
alone, but not lonely,
I thought.

But I wist2_5267897-lonely-coupleas restless,
searching blindly for something
to fill an empty place
I didn’t even know I had,
dimly aware
that I was somehow unfinished.

Then you came,
and filled everything,
every space, every need,,
even secret dreams
I had concealed from myself.

I was self sufficient,
and restless;
Now I am profoundly peaceful
and complete,
because of you.

I Want To Feel Your Hand Upon My Skin
I Want To Feel Your Breath Upon My Chin
I Want To Bask Myself In You
And Feel Your Heart Beat So True
I Want To Feel Your Hand Caress
I Want To Feel Your Heart Beat Against My Chest
I Want To Feel You Near
So Forever I Can Call You My Dear
I Want Feel Your Every Sigh
I Want To Know What It’s Like To Be That
Twinkle In Your Eye
I Want To Feel Your Love
Cause It Feels So Wonderful To Be In Your
Arms Being Hugged…


December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 2,657 hits

Top Clicks

  • None